Legendary DJ and producer Carl Cox is returning with his first full-length studio album in over a decade this year, ‘Electronic Generations’.

10 years after the release of the iconic 14-tracker ‘All Roads Lead To The Dancefloor’, Cox returns to his seminal record label BMG for the next album.

‘Electronic Generations’ is set to include a whopping 17 tracks with collaborative features from Nicole Moudaber, Fatboy Slim, and Juan Atkins.

Due for release on September 16, ‘Electronic Generations’ sees Cox rejoin the BMG roster once more ahead of the forthcoming release. “I had my first single out with BMG many years ago so I couldn’t be more pleased to be now signed there as a recording artist,” he said via BMG in May.

“Being in the studio all year and digging deep alongside BMG’s support will, I hope, make the first album something special. I can’t wait to share my music with the world.”

Cox’s next album pays homage to his hybrid live sets and his 30-year career as a disc jockey, now experimenting with live productions and new equipment to create bolder and more ambitious tracks.

“I feel very lucky to have the opportunity to share this album. As a live artist and a DJ, I get to play all over the world and to see people enjoying the shared experience of being together and dancing,” he said of the next record.

He added: “I’ve pulled together all the elements that I’ve learned from watching those crowds, added my sound and tried to bring you a true electronic music experience.”

In August 2021, Carl Cox unveiled his memoir and first-ever official book, Oh yes, oh yes!. The autobiography told the story of British club culture with Cox at the centre of its ascent.

Pre-order ‘Electronic Generations’ here, and find the full tracklist below.


1. Electronic Generations (El Rancho Mix)
2. How It Makes You Feel
3. Our Time Will Come
4. Heads Up
5. Toys Out Of The Pram
6. Bring It Back
7. Deep Space X
8. Lokma
9. Keep The Pressure On
10. Get After It
11. Line Lock
12. World Gone Mad
13. Speed Trials On Acid
14. Move The Crowd
15. Apollo Beings
16. See The Sun Rising
17. Electronic Generations Reprise